Skip to content

Gambar Hunny Madu Bertunang

26 June, 2009

FLY FM’s radio presenter, Hunny Madu, 25, has made it official that she’s heading down the matrimonial path – when many didn’t even know she had a boyfriend! Catching many by surprise, she revealed that the engagement to her three-year boyfriend, Khairul Azhar Abdul Wahid took place on June 13.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The event was held at Hunny’s parents home at Taman Tun Dr Ismail, in a small ceremony attended by family members from both sides. On why she decided to accept the proposal at the peak of her career, Hunny Madu said she is confident that Khairul is the one for her.

“The engagement happened very suddenly and I didn’t do much preparation. Most of the work was done by a hired wedding planner from Muar,” said Hunny, whose real name is Hani Hatim.

“Actually, my fiance is a businessman, and he is a low profile kind of guy. He doesn’t like to be in the limelight.

Asked to divulge details on her fiance, Hunny Madu said: “He’s a bit older than me. Khairul is 34 but I don’t see it as a problem.

“He suddenly got down on his knees and proposed. At first I thought it was a prank since it was also April Fool’s Day.

“I laughed but later realised that he was serious about it,” said Hunny Madu, adding that she cried the moment she said “yes” to Khairul’s proposal.

“I was touched but at the same time I reminded him that if he really wants me, he’s got to meet my parents and ask my hand for marriage according to Malay custom.”

“I have dated a couple of guys before I met him and I didn’t find the “x-factor” that I was looking for in them. Khairul is very calm, a good listener, understanding as well as matured. But he still has the boyish side of him that I like.” Hunny Madu added that no date have been decided yet. But they hope to get married before June next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

